top of page
  • Writer's pictureIz S

Well, Well, Well, if it isn't the consequences of my own actions.

Hello everyone!! It is I, Isa, returning to you with a much overdue post.

Now I was going to come back and surprise you all with a book review as if it hasn't been months since I've posted here, however I thought you all deserve an explanation.

To be honest, there hasn’t physically been much stopping me from reading or writing and keeping up with this website. I could sit here and give you a million excuses about having a “busy summer” or how I needed to take a break, but I would much rather not tell you the things I say to myself when trying to make myself feel better about how little I’ve read this year.

When I was in middle school I used to read 400 page novels in the span of a week, but a lot has changed since then. I’m working now, and in highschool, and subconsciously, reading has been put on the back burner.

Now I also won’t come on here and announce that I’m “back”, I’m simply here to say that I read a book from start to finish. And I haven’t done that in a really long time, but I know I’m not the only one with this struggle.

I’m going to work on reading more often in my freetime, because I *do* miss it, but for now I leave you with this post, and the review that will follow.



  • Isa

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page