top of page
  • Writer's pictureIz S

Meet Cute - Short stories by many authors


Okay I'm gonna be honest, I didn't think I was gonna like this book.

Don't get me wrong, I'm the first person to vouch for cheesy romance books, but this I was not to sure. In middle school I tried to read it and couldn't really get into it, but this time around I honestly really liked some of it.

Meet Cute is a compilation of unexpected romantic short stories showcasing characters from all walks of life.

Honestly..A couple of the stories were really cliche, but I'll allow it for the sake of romance.

I really appreciated this book because of how diverse it was in every aspect. Each story was different from the last in writing style, characters, genre, topic, so it really kept me engaged. My favorites were Print Shop, where two girls meet through a cranky costumer service tweet, Oomph, the classic 'stuck in the airport' trope, Somewhere that's Green, show casing the discrimination of LGBTQ kids in highschool, and Siege Etiquette, two teenagers hiding at a house party.

There were some really great and well-written stories in this book showcasing needed characters in a very digestible way.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page