top of page
  • Writer's pictureIz S

Highly Illogical Behavior


Solomon Reed hasn’t left the house in three years. After severe and public panic attacks drove him away from the outside world, he developed agoraphobia, leading him to never appear in public again.

Lisa thinks she can change that, and in order to get into her dream school, she has to. Lisa was always fascinated by what caused Solomon to never see the outside world again, and when the essay she needs to write to *hopefully* get into her dream college tells her she needs to write about her “personal experience with mental illness” she thinks saving Solomon is the best way to go.

Lisa somehow quickly becomes friends with Solomon, so much so that Sol almost depends on her, and when her boyfriend starts coming around, things quickly get complicated and better for Solomon. But when the facade comes crashing down at the end of the day, will it leave Solomon worse off than he was before? I really loved this one.

I picked it randomly off the shelf, and having never heard of it before, I just started reading, and quickly fell in love with the story.

After the last book I read I wasn’t expecting to find another that captivated me as much, but I did. And I’m glad too, because Sol’s story isn’t worth missing out on. I have personal experience with anxiety attacks, so reading about his panic attacks really opened my eyes.

I enjoyed reading this one and I highly recommend, I even think I’m going to have to add it to my personal collection.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page