top of page
  • Writer's pictureIz S

Hello and Welcome!

Hi everybody!

I'm Iz, your local homeschooled book nerd!


Four years ago my mom realized just how much I was reading… but when she asked me about the books, I had a difficult time articulating what the books were about.


She started having me write a review or report on each story that I read, so I could remember them better.


When I was ten I wanted an Instagram for myself. We compromised and my mom started posting my reviews on her social media, which garnered a lot of positive feedback from my family and friends. I loved writing these reviews and it has made remembering great stories I've read a lot easier. I kept writing on paper and eventually I switched to digital. (Because nobody wants to try to read ACTUAL handwriting anymore).


As my book collection got bigger, and my interests in writing my own stories grew stronger, I knew I wanted to make myself a website. Two weeks later here we are!


I hope to inspire you to pick up a book and start reading.. even if that's not something you normally do (You can always try audiobooks!).

If it's a good book, I've surely written about it.

(Or I'm planning to!) I will be posting more new reviews, reposting older reviews and videos soon!


Keep Reading,

-Iz

47 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page